Directory

Here are the contact details for some organizations and individuals we work with regularly - we hope you find these useful.

Building contractors

D and M Jones Developers Ltd, Brecon. Tel: 07970 814668 or 01874 610390. www.dandmjones.co.uk 

J.L. Stephens, Graig View, Talybont-on-Usk, Brecon, Powys, LD3 7YZ. Tel: 01874 676268, Fax: 01874 676442. www.jlstephensltd.co.uk

Beacons Construction, Ffrwdgrech Industrial Estate, Brecon, Powys, LD3 8LA. Tel: 01874 611000.

David Jones Building Contractors, 24 Parc Yr Irfon, Builth Wells, LD2 3NG.  Tel: 01982 552695; mobile: 07929548982. Email: david@djbuilders.biz

Traditional Building Skills, Old White House Barn, Clifford, Hereford, HR3 5EU.  Tel: 01497 831125  Email: office@traditionalbuildingskills.co.uk ; Website: www.traditionalbuildingskills.co.uk

Planning departments

Brecon Beacons National Park Authority: http://www.beacons-npa.gov.uk/planning/

Powys County Council: Powys County Council Planning Department

Caerphilly: www.caerphilly.gov.uk

Merthyr Tydfil: www.merthyr.gov.uk

Planning consultants

Andrew Bevan MA., MRTPI., AB Planning, 2a High Street, Crickhowell, Powys, NP8 1BW.  Tel: 01873 812230

Bernard Eacock: www.bernardeacock.com


Asbri Planning Ltd, Unit 9, Oaktree Court, Mulberry Drive, Cardiff Gate Business Park, Cardiff, CF23 8RS.  Tel: 029 2073 2652; Email mail@asbriplanning.co.uk; Website: www.asbriplanning.co.uk/

Structural engineers

G.A. Cohen Consulting, Ty Dwr, Newport St, Hay-on-Wye, HR3 5BA. Tel: 01497 821112; mobile 07867 628224 Email: ga.cohen@btinternet.com

John Cranna, https://www.johncranna.co.uk/

Ecologists (e.g. for bat surveys)

Ecology Services: www.eco-serv.com

Ecology Planning (Laurence Brooks): 01994484414 laurenceb@ecologyplanning.co.uk 

Acer Ecology: www.acerecology.co.uk

 

Energy Assessors (SAPs, Code for Sustainable Homes, etc.)

Melin Energy Consultants Ltd www.melinenergy.co.uk

Landscaping designers

Mackley Davies Associates Ltd http://www.mackleydavies.co.uk/ 

Haire Landscape Consultants Ltd http://www.hairelandscapeconsultants.co.uk

Fiona Cloke Associates http://fionacloke.co.uk/

Flooding consultants

Atkins and Partners: http://www.atkinsglobal.com/sectors-and-services/sectors/water

Marsden Associates: 02920 764310

Waterco Ltd www.waterco.co.uk

Archaeology and Historic Building Survey Contractors

The Clwyd-Powys Archaeological Trust, Field Services and Contracts, 41 Broad Street, Welshpool, Powys, SY21 7RR.  Tel: 01938 552002. www.cpat.org.uk

Dyfed Archaeological Trust Ltd, The Shire Hall, Carmarthen Street, Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, SA19 6AF. General Enquiries 01558 823121. www.dyfedarchaeology.org.uk

Wessex Archaeology, Portway House, Old Sarum Park, Salisbury, SP4 6EB. Tel: 01722 326867. www.wessexarch.co.uk

Planning and building advice

Planning Portal logo

The Planning Portal: www.planningportal.gov.uk

Communities and Local Government (CLG): www.communities.gov.uk/planningandbuilding/

 

Add your details?

If you provide related services and would like your details listed here, please get in touch.

We do not charge for this service - local businesses need to help each other!

Sign In | © 2008 - 2020 Barry Tomlinson Architectural Services Ltd | Web site by Crispin